This year’s Rock the Bells Hip-Hop Music Festival will surely be one to remember. Not to say that previous years haven’t impressed, with past appearances including legends like Nas, Bone Thugs-N-HarmonyNaughty by Nature, Salt-N-Pepa, Lauryn Hill & DMX and new school cats like Wiz Khalifa, A$AP Rocky and Macklemore. But in celebrating their 10 year anniversary, Rock the Bells 2013 is giving festivalgoers some serious bang for their buck–and considering that general admission tickets start at $150 and VIP passes are ranking in at $399, that’s a whole lot of bang!

The festival already has an impressive roster of dope emcees, but to offer fans a one-of-a-kid experience, today broke the announcement of Rock the Bells’ newest line-up additions, which include Big Sean, Chief Keef, A-Trak, and IamSu. Headliners for the double-day affair include Kid Cudi, the Wu-Tang Clan, Black Hippy with Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Ab-Soul and Jay Rock plus performances by hip-hop vets Rakim & KRS-One along with fan favorites like J Cole, WaleLeCrae, Pusha T, Juicy J, Tech N9ne, Common, Dom Kennedy & Jhene Aiko–and that’s only a fraction of the full line-up! And if those names don’t excite you in the least bit, there will also be infamous hologram appearances by Ol’ Dirty Bastard and Eazy-E! Word is that more artists will be announced for the series as well as another headlining artist, so stay tuned! And in the meantime, you can grab your tickets from Ticket Master.

The festival will be touching down in Los Angeles on September 7-8 (San Manuel Amphitheater in San Bernardino, CA), San Francisco from September 14-15 (Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, CA), Washington, D.C. on September 28-29 (RFK Stadium) and New York from October 4-5 (Meadowlands Racetrack in East Rutherford, NJ).

Will you be heading out to this year’s Rock the Bells Hip-Hop Festival?

image via rock the bells


Comments are closed.